Texas Heart Institute Honors 2019 Graduating Fellows

Congratulations to our 2019 graduating class of Texas Heart Institute Fellows.

The Inaugural Texas Heart Institute Honors Summit was held Friday, May 17, 2019 and included several commencement events throughout the day including: the Igor F. Palacios, MD Distinguished Lectureship in Cardiology, the Eleventh Cardiac Society Symposium & Pinning Ceremony and Honors Ceremony.


The events united current and former cardiology fellows, faculty and alumni to encourage excellence in cardiology care through continued education and fellowship. Family, friends and colleagues from across the Texas Medical Center and beyond came out to honor and recognize the graduates for completion of their fellowships.


Drs. Alexander Postalian and Zachary Hale were named the Texas Heart Institute’s Tauber Outstanding Fellow for the 2018-19 academic year. Dr. Stephanie Coulter received the Robert J Hall Teaching Award from the fellows for her unwavering  support and mentorship throughout the year.


View all photos

2019 Texas Heart Institute Honors Summit

2019 Cardiac Society Fellows Pinning Ceremony

2019 Honors Ceremony