Grand Rounds | 2021-2022

A Continued Medical Education Activity

Accreditation and Credit Designation

Texas Heart Institute Cardiology Grand Rounds provides a weekly opportunity to learn from leading medical and surgical experts, sharing the latest advancements and innovation in the diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of cardiovascular disease. Located in the Denton A. Cooley Auditorium, THI offers CME credits for participation in Grand Rounds. Attendees can also log in from any computer, phone, or tablet to participate in the Live Webcast.

Texas Heart Institute is accredited by the Accreditation Council or Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.
Texas Heart Institute designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.0 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.


President and Chief Executive Officer,
Texas Heart Institute
Cardiologist, Texas Heart Medical Group
Adjunct Professor, Division of Cardiology at Duke University
(Houston, Texas)

Associate Professor of Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine
Director, Interventional Cardiology Fellowship Program
Director, Interventional Cardiology Research
Baylor College of Medicine
Director, Interventional Cardiology
The Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center
Director, Structural Heart Disease
Ben Taub Hospital

Apr 29 | Peter Hotez, MD, PhD, DSc (hon), FASTMH, FAAP

Dean, National School of Tropical Medicine
Professor, Departments of Pediatrics, Molecular Virology & Microbiology
Health Policy Scholar
Baylor College of Medicine;
Texas Children’s Hospital Endowed Chair of Tropical Pediatrics
Co-Director, Texas Children’s Hospital Center for Vaccine Development;
University Professor, Baylor University;
Faculty Fellow, Hagler Institute for Advanced Study
Senior Fellow, Scowcroft Institute of International Affairs
Texas A&M University

Baker Institute Fellow in Disease & Poverty and Adjunct Professor of Bioengineering, Rice University
Adjunct Professor, University of Texas, School of Public Health

Gabriel Loor, M.D.
Associate Professor of Surgery
Cardiothoracic Transplant and Circulatory Support
Baylor College of Medicine
Surgical Director, Lung Transplant Program
Co-Chief, Section of Adult Cardiac Surgery
Baylor St. Luke's Medical Center

Jan 21 | Joseph G. Rogers, MD

Jan 28 | Hani Jneid, MD

Feb 4 | Mehdi Razavi, MD

Feb 18 | No THI Grand Rounds

Feb 25 | Annual John Lewis Interventional Lecture at BCM

Mar 25 | Scott LeMaire, MD

Apr 1 | Eric Roselli, MD

Apr 8 | O.H. Frazier, MD

Apr 15 | No Grand Rounds | Holiday

Apr 22 | Echo Bootcamp

Apr 29 | Peter Jay Hotez, MD & Biykem Bozkurt, MD

May 6 | Glenn Fishman, MD

May 13 | Gabriel Loor, MD

May 20 | Sean van Diepen, MD

May 17 | Eric Krieger, MD